ICC cricket committee appointed Dravid, Jayawardene

dravid-jayawardhaneMahela Jayawardene, the former Sri Lanka captainandRahul Dravid, the former India captain,have been appointed to ICC cricket committee for the next three years.

Dravid, along with Tim May, the former chief executive of the Ferderation of International Cricketers’ Association, were chosen by current Test captains to represent the interests of the current players.

They replaced Kumar Sangakkara and former India legspinner L Sivaramakrishnan, whose tenures had lapsed. Jayawardene was picked to do the same role with respect to past players. He took over from Mark Taylor.